Task 40
Task 40
SHC Task 40

Net Zero Energy Solar Buildings

Participants

Order by:

Operating Agent

Mr. Josef Ayoub
CanmetENERGY
Natural Resources Canada
1615 Lionel-Boulet Blvd
QC J3X 1S6 Varennes, QC
CANADA
josef.ayoub@rncan-nrcan.gc.ca
+1 450 652 1981 fax: +1 450 652 5177
http://www.canmetenergy.nrcan.gc.ca

Subtask A Leaders: Definitions and Implications

Germany

Karsten Voss
Bergische Universitat Wuppertal
Haspeler Strasse 27
42285 Wuppertal
GERMANY
kvoss@uni-wuppertal.de
0049 (0)202 439 4094 fax: 0049 (0)202 439 4296
www.btga.uni-wuppertal.de

Italy

Roberto Lollini
EURAC Research
Insitute for Renewable Energy
Viale Druso n1
39100 Bozen/Bolzano
ITALY
roberto.lollini@eurac.edu
+39 0471 055 651 fax: +39 0471 055 699
www.eurac.edu

Subtask B Leaders: Design Tools and Processes

Canada

Andreas Athienitis
Scientific Director
NSERC Solar Buildings Research Network Professor and Concordia Research Chair Tier I
Dept. of Building, Civil and Environmental Engineering Concordia University
1455 Maisonneuve W.
H3G 1M8 Montreal, QC
CANADA
aathieni@encs.concordia.ca
+ (1) 514 848-2424 Ext. 8 fax: + (1) 514-848-7965
www.solarbuildings.ca

United States of America

Adam Hirsch
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
1617 Cole Blvd.
Golden, CO 80401-3305
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
adam.hirsch@nrel.gov
+1 303-384-7874 fax: +1 303-384-7540
www.nrel.gov/about/

Subtask C Leaders: Solution Sets

France

Francois Garde
Campus Universitaire Sud
Universite de la Reunion
15 avenue Rene Cassin, BP 7151
97715 Saint Denis Messag, Cedex 9FRANCE
garde@univ-reunion.fr
+262 692 67 20 51 fax: +262 262 57 95 41
www.univ-reunion.fr/index.html

New Zealand

Michael Donn
Victoria University of Wellington School of Architecture
PO Box 600
139 Vivian St.
Wellington
NEW ZEALAND
michael.donn@vuw.ac.nz
+64 4 463 6221 fax: +64 4 463 6204
www.victoria.ac.nz/home/

National Experts & Contacts

Austria

Sonja Geier
Department for Sustainable Buildings
AEE INTEC, AEE-Institute for Sustainable Technologies
Feldgasse 19
A-8200 Gleisdorf
AUSTRIA
s.geier@aee.at
www.aee-intec.at/index.php?lang=en

Dr. Karl Holfer
Department for Sustainable Buildings
AEE INTEC, AEE-Institute for Sustainable Technologies
Feldgasse 19
A-8200 Gleisdorf
AUSTRIA
k.hoefler@aee.at
www.aee-intec.at/index.php?lang=en

Werner Nussmueller
Nussmueller Architekten ZT GmbH
Zinzendorfg. 1
8010 Graz
AUSTRIA
buero@nussmueller.at
www.nussmueller.at/aktuelles.php

Belgium

Roel De Coninck
3E
Quai a la Chaux 6 Kalkkaai
1000 Brussels
BELGIUM
roel.deconinck@3e.eu
www.3e.be/index.php

Andre De Herde
Universite Catholique de Louvain
Place du Levant, 1
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
BELGIUM
deherde@arch.ucl.ac.be
www-climat.arch.ucl.ac.be

Ralf Klein
KaHo Sint-Lieven
Gebroeders Desmetstraat 1
9000 Gent
BELGIUM
ralf.klein@bwk.kuleuven.be
www.kahosl.be/site/index.php?p=/en/page/11/welcome-to-kaho-sintlieven/

Erwin Mlecnik
Passiefhuis-Platform vzw
Gitschotellei 138
2600 Berchem
BELGIUM
erwin.mlecnik@passiefhuisplatform.be
www.passiefhuisplatform.be/

Canada

Andreas Athienitis
Scientific Director
NSERC Solar Buildings Research Networ Professor and Concordia Research Chair Tier I
Dept. of Building, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Concordia University
1455 Maisonneuve W.
H3G 1M8 Montreal, QC
CANADA
aathieni@encs.concordia.ca
www.solarbuildings.ca

Veronique Delisle
CanmetENERGY, Natural Resources Canada
Government of Canada
1615 Lionel-Boulet Blvd, P.O. Box 4800
J3X 1S6 Varennes, QC
CANADA
veronique.delisle@rncan-nrcan.gc.ca
www.canmetenergy.nrcan.gc.ca

Michel Tardif
CanmetENERGY, Natural Resources Canada
Government of Canada
580 Booth Street
K1A 0E4 Ottawa, ON
CANADA
michel.tardif@rncan-nrcan.gc.ca
www.canmetenergy.nrcan.gc.ca

Denmark

Per Heiselberg
Department 6 - Department of Civil Engineering
Aalborg University
Sohng?rdsholms Vej 57
9000 Aalborg
DENMARK
ph@civil.aau.dk
en.aau.dk

Soren Ostergaard Jensen
Danish Technological Institute
Gregersen Vej
2630 Taastrup
DENMARK
soren.o.jensen@teknologisk.dk
www.teknologisk.dk

Anna Marszal
Department 6 - Department of Civil Engineering
Aalborg University
Sohng?rdsholms Vej 57
9000 Aalborg
DENMARK
ajm@civil.aau.dk
en.aau.dk

Kim B. Wittchen
Danish Building Research Institute
Aalborg University
Dr. Neergaards Vej 15
Horshom
DENMARK
KBW@SBi.dk
www.en.sbi.dk

Finland

Mohamed H. Hamdy
Department of Energy Technology, School of Science and Technology
Aalto University
PO Box 14400
FI-00076 Aalto
FINLAND
Mohamed.Hassan@tkk.fi
hvac.tkk.fi/index_uk.html

Ala Hasan
Department of Energy Technology, School of Science and Technology
Aalto University
PO Box 14400
FI-00076 Aalto
FINLAND
ala.hasan@tkk.fi
hvac.tkk.fi/index_uk.html

Riikka Holopainen
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
P.O. Box 1000, VTT
02044
FINLAND
jyri.nieminen@vtt.fi
www.vtt.fi

Jyri Nieminen
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
P.O. Box 1000, VTT
02044
FINLAND
jyri.nieminen@vtt.fi
www.vtt.fi

Sirje Vares
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
P.O. Box 1000, VTT
02044
FINLAND
jyri.nieminen@vtt.fi
www.vtt.fi

France

Paul Bourdoukan
Sorane France
139 rue du Dauphine
69003 Lyon
FRANCE
paul.bourdoukan@gmail.com

Francois Garde
Campus universitaire Sud
Universite de la Reunion
15 avenue Rene Cassin, BP 7151, Cedex 9
97715 Saint Denis Messag
FRANCE
garde@univ-reunion.fr
www.univ-reunion.fr

Germany

Karsten Voss
Bergische Universitat Wuppertal
Haspeler Strasse 27
42285 Wuppertal
GERMANY
kvoss@uni-wuppertal.de
www.uni-wuppertal.de

Italy

Stefano Avesani
EURAC Research
Insitute for Renewable Energy
Viale Druso n1
39100 Bozen/Bolzano
ITALY
stefano.avesani@eurac.edu
www.eurac.edu

Valerio Calderaro
Universita degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza"
Piazzale Aldo Moro 5
00185 Roma
ITALY
valerio.calderaro@uniroma1.it
www.uniroma1.it

Salvatore Carlucci
Energy Department - eERG end-use Efficiency Research Group
Politecnico di Milano
Via Lambruschini 4
20156 Milano
ITALY
salvatore.carlucci@polimi.it
www.energia.polimi.it/english/research/scheda_gruppo.php?id=14

Maurizio Cellura
Dipartimento di Ricerche Energetiche ed Ambientali
Universita degli di Palermo
V.le delle Scienze - Ed. 8
90128 Palermo
ITALY
mcellura@dream.unipa.it
portale.unipa.it/home/dipartimenti/dip_energetic

Roberto Lollini
EURAC Research
Insitute for Renewable Energy
Viale Druso n?1,
39100 Bozen/Bolzano
ITALY
roberto.lollini@eurac.edu
www.eurac.edu

Assunta Napolitano
EURAC Research
Insitute for Renewable Energy
Viale Druso n1
39100 Bozen/Bolzano
ITALY
assunta.napolitano@eurac.edu
www.eurac.edu

Lorenzo Pagliano
Energy Department - eERG end-use Efficiency Research Group
Politecnico di Milano
Via Lambruschini 4
20156 Milano
ITALY
lorenzo.pagliano@polimi.it
www.energia.polimi.it/english/research/scheda_gruppo.php?id=14

Alessandra Scognamiglio
ENEA CR Portici
P.le E. Fermi
80055 Portici (Napoli)
ITALY
alessandra.scognamiglio@enea.it
www.portici.enea.it

Paolo Zangheri
Energy Department - eERG end-use Efficiency Research Group
Politecnico di Milano
Via Lambruschini 4
20156 Milano
ITALY
www.energia.polimi.it/english/research/scheda_gruppo.php?id=14

New Zealand

Michael Donn
Victoria University of Wellington School of Architecture
PO Box 600, 139 Vivian St.
Wellington
NEW ZEALAND
michael.donn@vuw.ac.nz
www.victoria.ac.nz

Norway

Tor Helge Dokka
NTNU/SINTEF Building and Infrastructure
Forskningsveien 3 b, P.O.Box 124 Blindern
N-0314 Oslo
NORWAY
torhelge.h.dokka@sintef.no
www.sintef.no/Home/Building-and-Infrastructure/

Anne Grete Hestnes
The Research Centre on Zero Emission Buildings, Faculty of Architecture and Fine Art
Norwegian University of Science and Technology - NTNU
NO-7491 Trondheim
NORWAY
annegrete.hestnes@ntnu.no
www.sintef.no/projectweb/zeb

Harald N Rostvik
Sivilarkitekt Harald N. Rostvik AS
PB 806, 4004
Stavanger
NORWAY
hnr@telnett.no
www.sunlab.no

Igor Sartori
NTNU/SINTEF Building and Infrastructure
Forskningsveien 3 b, P.O.Box 124 Blindern
N-0314 Oslo
NORWAY
igor.sartori@sintef.no
www.sintef.no/Home/Building-and-Infrastructure/

Portugal

Daniel Aelenei
Campus da Caparica
Department of Civil Engineering - Faculty of Science and Technology
Universidade Nova de Lisboa
2829-516
Caparica
PORTUGAL
aelenei@fct.unl.pt
www.fct.unl.pt

Laura Aelenei
Unidade de Energia no Ambiente Construído - UEAC
Laboratório Nacional de Energia e Geologia - LNEG
Estrada do Paço do Lumiar, Edifício Solar XXI
1649-038
Lisboa
PORTUGAL
laura.aelenei@ineti.pt
www.ineti.pt

Helder Gonçalves
Laboratório Nacional de Energia e Geologia - LNEG
Estrada do Paço do Lumiar, Edifício Solar XXI
1649-038
Lisboa
PORTUGAL
helder.goncalves@LNEG.pt
www.lneg.pt

Republic of Korea

Jun Tae Kim
Department Architectural Engineering
Kongju National University
275 Budae-dong
Cheonan, Chungnam Province
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
jtkim@!kongju.ac.kr
www.kongju.ac.kr

Seungho Shin
Research Institute of Construction technology
Samsung C&T Corporation
1321-20, Seocho2-dong, Seocho-Gu
Seoul
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
pius.yang@samsung.com
www.secc.co.kr

Gi Young Yang
Research Institute of Construction technology
Samsung C&T Corporation
1321-20, Seocho2-dong, Seocho-Gu
Seoul
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
pius.yang@samsung.com
www.secc.co.kr

Singapore

Thomas Reindl
Solar and Energy Efficient Building Cluster
Solar Energy Research Institute of Singapore
National University of Singapore
7 Engineering Drive 1, Block E3A, #06-01
117574 Singapore
SINGAPORE
thomas.reindl@nus.edu.sq
+65 6516 6188 fax: +65 6775 1943
www.seris.sg

Spain

Eduard Cubi
Thermal Energy and Building Performance Group
IREC – Institut de Recerca en Energia de Catalunya
Josep Pla 2, B2, Ground floor
08019 Barcelona
SPAIN
ecubi@irec.cat
www.irec.cat

Jaume Salom
Thermal Energy and Building Performance Group
IREC – Institut de Recerca en Energia de Catalunya
Josep Pla 2, B2, Ground floor
08019 Barcelona
SPAIN
jsalom@irec.cat
www.irec.cat

Sweden

Björn Berggren
Energy and Building Design
Lund University
Box 118
SE-221 00 Lund
SWEDEN
Bjorn.Berggren@skanska.se

Björn Karlsson
Energy & Building Design
Lund University
Box 118
221 00 Lund
SWEDEN
Bjorn.karlsson@ebd.lth.se
www.lu.se/lund-university

Joakim Widén
Energy Systems Programme
Department of Engineering Sciences, Solid State Physics
Uppsala University
P.O. Box 534
SE-751 21 Lund
SWEDEN
joakim.widen@angstrom.uu.se
www.anst.uu.se/jowid957/

Switzerland

Armin Binz
Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz, Hochschule for Architektur, Bau und Geomatik
Institut Energie am Bau
St. Jakobs-Strasse 84
CH-4132 Muttenz
SWITZERLAND
Armin.Binz@fhnw.ch
www.fhnw.ch/habg/iebau/

Monika Hall
Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz, Hochschule for Architektur, Bau und Geomatik
Institut Energie am Bau
St. Jakobs-Strasse 84
CH-4132 Muttenz
SWITZERLAND
monika.hall@fhnw.ch
www.fhnw.ch/habg/iebau/

United Kingdom

Masa Noguchi
MEARU, Mackintosh School of Architecture
The Glasgow School of Art
167 Renfrew Street
G3 6RQ Glasgow, Scotland
UNITED KINGDOM
m.noguchi@gsa.ac.uk
www.masscustomhome.com

United States of America

Adam Hirsch
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
1617 Cole Blvd.
Golden, CO 80401-3305
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
adam.hirsch@nrel.gov
www.nrel.gov/about/

Shanti Pless
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
1617 Cole Blvd.
Golden, CO 80401-3305
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
shanti.pless@nrel.gov
www.nrel.gov/about/

Paul Torcellini
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
1617 Cole Blvd.
Golden, CO 80401-3305
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
paul.torcellini@nrel.gov
www.nrel.gov/about/

Regular Participants & Contributors

Australia

Terrence E. Jones
Energy Transformed Flagship, Low Emission Distributed Energy
The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CISRO), AUSTRALIA
terry.jones@csiro.au

Deo Prasad
Built Environment, University of New South Wales, AUSTRALIA
NSW
AUSTRALIA
d.prasad@unsw.edu.au

Austria

Tobias Weiss
Nussmuller Architekten ZT GmbH, AUSTRIA
tobias.weiss@nussmueller.at

Belgium

Katrien Biesbroek
Katholieke Hogeschool (KaHo) Sint-Lieven, BELGIUM
katrien.biesbroeck@kahosl.be

Canada

Jose A. Candanedo
Concordia University
j_candan@encs.concordia.ca

Thomas Green
Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC),
tgreen@cmhc.ca

William O'Brien
Carleton University
Liam_OBrien@carleton.ca

France

Layal Chahwane
Universite de Savoie, FRANCE
layal.chahwane@univ-savoie.fr

Aurelie Lenoir
Universite de la Reunion, FRANCE
aurelie.lenoir@univ-reunion.fr

Germany

Eike Musall
Bergische Universitat Wuppertal, GERMANY
emusall@uni-wuppertal.de

Italy

Isabella Calderaro
Universita degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza" , ITALY
isabella.calderaro@alice.it

David Nardi Cesarini
The Loccioni Group, ITALY
d.nardicesarini@loccioni.com

Maddalena Spallacci
The Loccioni Group, ITALY
m.spallacci@loccioni.com

Norway

Julien S. Bourrelle
Norwegian University of Science and Technology - NTNU, NORWAY
julien.bourrelle@ntnu.no

Marit Thyholt
NTNU/SINTEF Building and Infrastructure, NORWAY
marit.thyholt@sintef.no

Sweden

Henrik Davidsson
Lund University, SWEDEN
henrik.davidsson@ebd.lth.se

Switzerland

Shady Attia
Research Scientist
Interdisciplinary Laboratory of Performance-Integrated Design (LIPID)
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL)
Station 16- BP 2126
CH-1015, Lausanne
SWITZERLAND
shady.attia@epfl.ch
+41 21.69.35.956 fax: +41 21.69.30.885
lipid.epfl.ch

United States of America

Natascha Castro
National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA
natascha.castro@nist.gov